Faculty

CHAIR

Thomas Harrison, Ph.D
Director of Graduate Studies
Office: 350 Royce
Phone: 794-8912 
Email: harrison@humnet.ucla.edu 
Read More 

 

PROFESSORS

John Agnew, Ph.D.
(Geography and Italian)
Office: 1255 Bunche Hall
Phone: 825-1713
Email: jagnew@geog.ucla.edu
Read More 

Massimo Ciavolella, Ph.D
(Italian and Comparative Literature)
Office: 340B Royce
Phone: 825-5943
Email: ciavolel@humnet.ucla.edu
Read More

Thomas Harrison, Ph.D.
Office: 350 Royce
Phone: 794-8912
Email: harrison@humnet.ucla.edu
Read More

Andrea Moudarres, Ph.D.
Director of Undergraduate Studies 
Office: 352 Royce
Phone: 794-8906
Email: moudarres@ucla.edu
Read More

Lucia Re, Ph.D., Dottore in Lettere
(Italian and Gender Studies)
Office: 354 Royce
Phone: 794-8907
Email: re@humnet.ucla.edu
Read More

Peter Stacey
(History and Italian)
Office: 5373 Bunche Hall
Phone: 825-1567
Email: pstacey@history.ucla.edu
Read More

 

PROFESSORS EMERITI


Michael J.B. Allen, Ph.D., D.Litt.
Email: mjballen@humnet.ucla.edu
Read More

Luigi Ballerini, Dottore in Lettere
Office: 340E Royce
Phone: 794-8514
Email: ballerin@humnet.ucla.edu
Read More

Franco Betti, Ph.D.

Remo Bodei, Ph.D., Diploma di Perfezionamento

Marga Cottino-Jones, Ph.D., Dottore in Lettere

Edward F. Tuttle, Ph.D.
Office: 340G Royce
Phone: 794-8908
Email: tuttle@ucla.edu
Read More

 

VISITING FACULTY

Stefano Velotti, Ph.D.
Speroni Chair, Fall 2014
Office: 340E Royce
Phone: 794-8514
Email: stefano.velotti@gmail.com

SENIOR LECTURERS

Elissa Tognozzi, Ph.D.
Office: 340A Royce
Phone: 794-8910
Email: tognozzi@humnet.ucla.edu
Read More

LECTURERS

Gianpiero Doebler, Ph.D.
Office: 340C Royce
Phone: 206-1351
Email: 
doebler@g.ucla.edu
Read More

Maria Donatella Ermini
Office: 340C Royce
Phone: 206-1351
Email: edonatella@ucla.edu

Claire Lavagnino, Ph.D.
Office: 347 Royce
Phone: 794-8910
Email: claire.lavagnino@gmail.com

Alessandro Pirolini, Ph.D.
Office: 340D Royce
Phone: 794-8913
Email: pirolini@ucla.edu
Read More

Hoang Truong, Ph.D.
Office: 340D Royce
Phone: 794-8913
Email: truong@humnet.ucla.edu
Read More

VISITING SCHOLAR

Patricia Gaborik, Ph.D.
Read More


AFFILIATED FACULTY 

Faculty from other campuses who have served or are serving as additional members of graduate students' doctoral committees

Clorinda Donato, Ph.D., Professor of French and Italian, Cal State Long Beach
Read More

Claudio Fogu, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Italian Studies, UCSB
Read More

Janet Smarr, Ph.D., Professor of Theater, UCSD
Read More

Jon R. Snyder, Ph.D., Professor of Italian Studies, UCSB
Read More