Faculty

CHAIR

Thomas Harrison, Ph.D
Director of Graduate Studies
Office: 350 Royce
Phone: 794-8912 
Email: harrison@humnet.ucla.edu 
Read More 

 

PROFESSORS

John Agnew, Ph.D.
(Geography and Italian)
Office: 1255 Bunche Hall
Phone: 825-1713
Email: jagnew@geog.ucla.edu
Read More 

Massimo Ciavolella, Ph.D
Graduate Academic Advisor
(Italian and Comparative Literature)
Office: 340B Royce
Phone: 825-5943
Email: ciavolel@humnet.ucla.edu
Read More

Thomas Harrison, Ph.D.
Office: 350 Royce
Phone: 794-8912
Email: harrison@humnet.ucla.edu
Read More

Andrea Moudarres, Ph.D.
Office: 340C Royce
Phone: 794-8906
Email: moudarres@ucla.edu
Read More

Lucia Re, Ph.D., Dottore in Lettere
Director of Undergraduate Studies
(Italian and Gender Studies)
Office: 354 Royce
Phone: 794-8907
Email: re@humnet.ucla.edu
Read More

Peter Stacey, Ph.D.
(History and Italian)
Office: 5373 Bunche Hall
Phone: 825-1567
Email: pstacey@history.ucla.edu

Stefania Tutino, Ph.D.
(History and Italian)
Office: 7389 Bunche Hall
Phone: 825-8909
Email:  tutino@history.ucla.edu
Read More

 

PROFESSORS EMERITI


Michael J.B. Allen, Ph.D., D.Litt.
Email: mjballen@humnet.ucla.edu
Read More

Luigi Ballerini, Dottore in Lettere
Office: 340E Royce
Phone: 794-8514
Email: ballerin@humnet.ucla.edu
Read More

Franco Betti, Ph.D.

Marga Cottino-Jones, Ph.D., Dottore in Lettere

Edward F. Tuttle, Ph.D.
Office: 340G Royce
Phone: 794-8908
Email: tuttle@ucla.edu
Read More

 

SENIOR LECTURERS

Elissa Tognozzi, Ph.D.
Office: 340A Royce
Phone: 794-8910
Email: tognozzi@humnet.ucla.edu
Read More

VISITING FACULTY

Valeria Finucci, Ph.D.
Speroni Chair
Phone: 825-1940
Email: vfinucci@duke.edu

Daniel Stein-Kokin, Ph.D.
Viterbi Chair
Phone: 825-1940
Email: dsteinkokin@ad.ucla.edu

LECTURERS

Claire Lavagnino, Ph.D.
Office: 340C Royce
Phone: 206-1351
Email: claire.lavagnino@gmail.com

Ornella Spano, Ph.D.
Office: 340E Royce
Phone: 794-8514
Email: spano@humnet.ucla.edu

Hoang Truong, Ph.D.
Office: 340D Royce
Phone: 794-8913
Email: truong@humnet.ucla.edu
Read More

 


AFFILIATED FACULTY 

Faculty from other campuses who have served or are serving as additional members of graduate students' doctoral committees

Clorinda Donato, Ph.D., Professor of French and Italian, Cal State Long Beach
Read More

Claudio Fogu, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Italian Studies, UCSB
Read More

Janet Smarr, Ph.D., Professor of Theater, UCSD
Read More

Jon R. Snyder, Ph.D., Professor of Italian Studies, UCSB
Read More